School Alerts
Home / About Us / Governance


Hillside Academy is part of the Astrea Academy Trust.

See here for the trust’s overall governance policy.

Our Transition Management Board covers the 2 local Astrea Schools:  Hillside Academy and Castle Academy.

Transition Management Board members for Hillside Academy are:

Mrs. Christine Fitt (Chair)

Mr Drew Oxley (Community)

Rev Ian Wright (Community)

Mrs. Jenni Machin (MAT)

Mrs. Marie Bond (Staff)

Mrs. Hannah Strafford (Parent)

Mr. Joe Woffinden (Principal, Hillside)

Mrs. Ann-Marie Mason (Principal, Castle)


The clerk to the TMB is Mrs. Sue Brookes.

Our TMB meets regularly to challenge and support the school’s leadership in ensuring that standards and safeguarding are effective.

Anyone wishing to contact the TMB can do so by speaking with the Office Manager in school.

The TMB’s register of interests and attendance can be found here.

The TMB’s terms of reference can be found here.